Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Unable to login into GUI mode. Post 302636837 by busyboy on Tuesday 8th of May 2012 04:12:46 AM
Old 05-08-2012
did you try connecting the mouse and then starting the dtlogin?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to get back my linux gui mode?

Dear All, Someone please help me.. I can't afford to lose the luster from my precious RedHat Linux 7.3 install (which I was able to accomplish painstaking efforts!).. Here is my problem... I don't know why this is happening... but whenever I'm booting into my RHL 7.3 partition on my... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vishnu
2 Replies

2. AIX

Startup AIX in GUI or text mode

Can I know is there anyone know how to statup AIX in GUI and text mode? Thank You..... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: dwarf007
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Unix autostart in GUI mode

hi, i'm a newbie in UNIX. i have a disk crash and re-install the unix. But the new installation does not boot the server automatically. Then i set the auto-boot to true, and it's ok. But now the system is booting in text mode. Before this, when i type boot, the system is booting in GUI mode.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lwll
2 Replies

4. Solaris

How to switch from GUI to text mode?

Hi all I have installed solaris 5.10 and it is loading in GUI mode by default. I want to load in text mode by default. How to do this? How to switch from GUI to text mode and vise versa.? Please help.. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnl
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris in GUI mode

Hi we work on solaris machines and access them in Command line mode using telnet services. Can they be accessed in GUI mode. If yes please advice as I have came to know that Solaris 9.0 supports GUI mode also. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sukhvinder_Tm
1 Replies

6. Hardware

How to go to GUI from text mode?