Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unable to execute the complete cmd - using find command Post 302583694 by ygemici on Wednesday 21st of December 2011 04:00:17 AM
Old 12-21-2011
if the results of find is NULL, xargs lists everything where s in the current directory(.)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNable to find ping command

HI, I am new to unix. I have used some basic commands and written some simple shell scripts in teh past. Currently, I am supposed to write a script to continuosly check if a couple of machines are up and if not to start a script. I am using a bash - 2.03. I have tryying to use the ping command... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: swepaul
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need to execute a complete url from crontab

Hi, I need to execute a URL through crontab. Please could you help me to. I need something like 15 0 * * * http://www.mysite.com/index.php. Is it possible. If not, how can I execute a script from another server.. Any help will be appritiatable. Many thanks, Nissar.P.K (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nissar
2 Replies

3. Forum Support Area for Unregistered Users & Account Problems

Help! I'm unable to complete my registration

I have followed the instructions contained in my confirmation email and when I do I am referred here: https://www.unix.com/register.php?a=act&u=302021451&i=94824252. When I follow the instructions on that screen I am directed to the same error page. Please assist. Thank you in advance. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramiller01
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unable to find java command

Hi All, Am trying to start a server by using the startup shell script. But am getting java command not found. Can anyone guide me in which path i need to check for all the java commands and also how do i chk the version of java being installed on linux box? Thanks (3 Replies)