Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Can ctag and cscope support recording search results and displaying the history results ? Post 302576720 by 915086731 on Friday 25th of November 2011 10:34:16 PM
Old 11-25-2011
Can ctag and cscope support recording search results and displaying the history results ?

Hello ,
When using vim, can ctag and cscope support recording search results and displaying the history results ? Once I jump to one tag, I can use :tnext to jump to next tag, but how can I display the preview search result?

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Operations on search results

Hi, I am a newbie at Unix scritping, and I have a question. Looking at the search functionality on Unix. Here I have a structure root---------dir1 ------- file1, file2, file3 |_____dir2 ______file1@, file4 |_____dir3_______file1@, file5 Under root directory, I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nj302
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK - no search results

Hi all, I'm new to awk and I'm experiencing syntax error that I don't know how to resolve. Hopefully some experts in this forum can help me out. I created an awk file that look like this: $ cat myawk.awk BEGIN { VAR1=PATTERN1 VAR2=PATTERN2 } /VAR1/ { flag=1 } /VAR2/ { flag=0 } {... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: hk18
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Displaying the Second Line of the Grep Search Results

Hi I really hope someone can help with the below question. Lets say that I have a file called output.txt and I want to display all of the lines which contain the word ‘disconnect'. I know that this can easily be obtained by using the following command: grep -i disconnect output.txt However,... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sunny Sid
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Finding files with the name of the results of another search