Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers VNC Server Unauthenticated Access - Nessus Post 302576213 by sagoiz on Thursday 24th of November 2011 03:24:10 AM
Old 11-24-2011
Hello, first the better option is to check wheter anybody uses VNC or not.
It might get installed by default and if nobody uses it, the better option is to uninstall such packages.

Regards.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

vnc server error

I 'm unable to start vnc server, i get following error in the log file Fatal server error: could not open default font 'fixed' xsetroot: unable to open display 'essapl020-u009:0' twm: unable to open display "essapl020-u009:0" xterm Xt error: Can't open display: essapl020-u009:0... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fugitive
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to access many X Linux sessions from VNC?

Sorry for my poor english, I'm new in linux world, and i'm in trouble to do remote connections, at the same time, from windows clients (via vnc) to a linux server (debian), I've tried vncserver and x11vnc. My difficult are connecting many windows xp (via vnc), because actually, when I try to... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: abutre69
0 Replies

3. Red Hat

vnc server or x11vnc @ startup

Dear all, I am using Fedora15 kde I have installed Real vnc (server & viewer) real vnc Viewer is working fine - i like this. real vnc server has License period expired problem (i dont know how to add) I have x11vnc server (Desktop sharing) installed - Its working fine too. I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: linuxadmin
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Replace VNC Access

hi guys in my company some users need graphical access mostly to configure-install-manage IBM software VNC is enabled but VNC is pretty insecure... you know root always has access.... I would like to know options to provide graphical access in a more secure and alternate way..... I am... (6 Replies)