Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting UNIX script to FTP file from UNIX server to windows Post 302569897 by zaxxon on Wednesday 2nd of November 2011 02:35:38 AM
Old 11-02-2011
This is a question asked very often and examples can be easily found by using the search function of the forum or googling for it (can also use the string "ftp here script"). Also please show at least some effort and don't demand ready scripts. Thank you.

-closed-

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Auto FTP from UNIX to Windows Server

Hi, I am a not strong programmer and now my boss ask me how should I do a job to automated FTP that have error check. I know about: * using system() to call a command to trigger ftp in C Coding. The senarios as follows: 1. FTP the file(s) (e.g ELA_20060407.dat) to a given LAN server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: songtam
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP script for sending a file from one unix directory to another unix server director

Hi, My local server is :/usr/abcd/ Remote server is :/Usr/host/test/ I want to send files from local unix directory(All files starting with O_999) to remote host unix directory. Can any body give me the Unix Shell script to do this. One more doubt: Shall we need to change the file... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raja_1234
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp from windows to unix server

Hi experts, please help me in writting a shell script which will do ftp from windows to unix server. thanks in advance. subhendu (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: subhendu81
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp from windows to unix using a perl script on unix machine

i need to ftp a file from windows to a unix machine by executing a sript(perl/shell/php) from that unix machine.i can also use HTML and javascript to build forms. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raksha.s
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting