Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to grep the responce on TL1 Post 302568364 by nikki1200 on Thursday 27th of October 2011 06:35:18 AM
Old 10-27-2011
oks sir zaxxon.. Thank you very much.. currently i'm playing on it. i hope i can make it. tsktsk.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script not waiting for user responce

hi all, Im fairly new to scripting and am having a noobish issue. Ive got a script that checks for certain directories and if they dont exist, prompts the user to do a mkdir. heres trouble spot in the script: cat dirlsttemp.dat | while read dir; do echo "$dir does not exist, would you... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: rdudejr
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing TL1 commands through script

HI , I have to write a script for some testing , which will telnet to a device and execute some TL1 commands.. Does any one knows how to execute TL1 commands through a script Thanks in advance Binu (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: msbinu
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help with script, shutdown if no ping responce

Hi, i would like to create a script that shuts down the system if the power fails, basicly the solaris box would load the script at startup. Ping 192.168.1.100 every 20 secs If cannot get responce 3 times in a row send init 0 to the system. Simple but effective, as 192.168.100.1 wont be on... (39 Replies)
Discussion started by: ringofsteel
39 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

MEM=`ps v $PPID| grep -i db2 | grep -v grep| awk '{ if ( $7 ~ " " ) { print 0 } else

Hi Guys, I need to set the value of $7 to zero in case $7 is NULL. I've tried the below command but doesn't work. Any ideas. thanks guys. MEM=`ps v $PPID| grep -i db2 | grep -v grep| awk '{ if ( $7 ~ " " ) { print 0 } else { print $7}}' ` Harby. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: hariza
4 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers