Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Test shell script step by step? Post 302566240 by Ophiuchus on Thursday 20th of October 2011 01:34:45 AM
Old 10-20-2011
Hi Corona,

I understand what you're explaining me.

From time to time I do Excel macros and shell scripts, in both scenarios, by far I'm not an expert, but in Excel using that feature,
for instance, I can find the errors faster and/or improve a bad loop.

I only was wondering if in shell that feature exists because I know even less than Excel Macros and I need more
time to find where the error is, or how to know how it goes the code even it has no errors.

Thanks for help.

Grettings

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

install of sco unix step by step

HI I am new to unix and need to install sco unix on a new server - could anybody help me with the steps I need to take - the hd is a 9gb scsi drive (pretty old machine) Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: porikamu
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Step by step Installation of Unix SCO 2.1

I am new to unix and server at my job crashed due to hardware problem. I'm now opted to install sco unix on a new server - could anybody help me with the steps I need to take (pretty old machine) Thanks & Regards Nancy :( (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: nensee7
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

works step by step on command line but not in script

Hi all, The following script is fine when I work via command line m=1 c=0 while do echo $m gnokii --getsms IN $m > out.txt; m=`expr $m + 1`; cat out.txt >> message_log; ############ read first crap< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}' out.txt); read message< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}'... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: whamchaxed
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

looking for step by step emacs c++ debug tutorial