Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting help me with lab im new to bash.... Post 302561334 by Scott on Tuesday 4th of October 2011 12:07:58 AM
Old 10-04-2011
Do not post classroom or homework problems in the main forums. Homework and coursework questions can only be posted in this forum under special homework rules.

Please review the rules, which you agreed to when you registered, if you have not already done so.

More-than-likely, posting homework in the main forums has resulting in a forum infraction. If you did not post homework, please explain the company you work for and the nature of the problem you are working on.

If you did post homework in the main forums, please review the guidelines for posting homework and repost.

Thank You.

The UNIX and Linux Forums.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

VMWare Workstation for home lab

I was wondering if anyone has used VMWare Workstation? I wanted to practice and learn Unix in a networking environment and have my own home lab. However room and money prevent me from buying several computers to do so. Any input would help thank you. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vedder191
0 Replies

2. Programming

Shell Script Lab

In the following Shell Script can anyone help me? What are the total scripts? What are the total binaries? What are the total files? #!/bin/sh GREP="/bin/grep -q" if ; then if ; then for | in ${I}/* ;do file ${I} | ${GREP} "executable" && echo "${I} is a binary" file ${I} |... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rktompsett
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

cant complete lab ???

heres the lab i did everything but when i issue the automated lab check. but it gives me this everytime ''you are missing the /home/smichaels/Labs/lab2b/group file, please create it as per step 12 of the lab. once you have corrected this problem, re-run the uli101.023 program'' im... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ink
1 Replies