Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat What is the best tools for performance data gathering and analysis? Post 302557490 by devyfong on Wednesday 21st of September 2011 10:14:35 AM
Old 09-21-2011
Any have tried sysstat or dstat and have successful case? I'm wondering if I could get the more readable report from those tools.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

I/O Performance Tools

In lieu of not having filemon (AIX 5100-09) does anyone have have any recomendations of freeware I can get to analyze an I/O issue on my AIX box? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: capeme
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Data gathering script

I am pretty new at shell scripting, but I managed to make a primative shell script to connect from my webserver (bluehost) to an external data server via ftp or sftp or whatever I need. This script is : #!/bin/sh HOST='ftp.host.com' USER='username' PASSWD='password' FILE='file' ftp -n... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mesoeast
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Gathering data from complex/large dataspreads .txt format

Hi, I'm working on gathering information stored in .txt files. The format of the data within the .txt files is shown in the picture uploaded with this post. Sections like the one pictured are repeated (with different data, same format) many times within each .txt file but each section is of data... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: p43hd
4 Replies

4. Linux

Routing table vulnerability comparison between two versions and analysis of performance in a scenari

Hi Routing tables in a typical linux kernel are implemented using hash data structures. So if the hash table is forced to behave more like a linked list(i.e create chaining) the purpose of using hash is defeated and time complexity increases. I want to try to assess the performance deterioration... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolvaibhav
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Gathering data using SAR