Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sudo/sudoers
Operating Systems HP-UX sudo/sudoers Post 302544190 by yazu on Wednesday 3rd of August 2011 06:54:24 AM
Old 08-03-2011
???
Code:
sudo bash
sudo su

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

sudoers and sudo

Hi, on solaris 10, I have two users : user1 and user2 I want to create User_Alias and Cmnd_Alias to allow them to execute a command without prompting for sudo password. command I want these users should be able to run is '/usr/bin/su - abcd' . Also user1 and 2 need not type the 'abcd'... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: upengan78
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

3. AIX

sudo log and sudo auditing

Sudo In AIX, how to find out what commands have been run after a user sudo to another user? for example, user sam run 'sudo -u robert ksh' then run some commands, how can I (as root) find what commands have been run? sudo.log only contains sudo event, no activity logging. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalite19
3 Replies

4. Solaris

sudoers

what is the configuration file for sudo? can we edit it as like other file or will it create any adverse effect on editing that file? thanks in advance dinu (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: dinu
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

ssh foo.com sudo command - Prompts for sudo password as visible text. Help?