Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris bsnl broadband and playing media in solaris 10 Post 302537573 by M.Choudhury on Friday 8th of July 2011 02:45:26 PM
Old 07-08-2011
bsnl broadband and playing media in solaris 10

Hi all,

I am a newbie in UNIX . Earlier I used opensuse 11.3 just because it was secure
for connecting to the INTERNET than Windows. Now I have to use Solaris for my work, so I was thinking of having windows XP2,opensuse 11.3 and solaris on the same pc. In spite of some good suggestion from this forum I was unable to solve the issue due lack of my experience in UNIX.

Is there is any way to connect to internet using bsnl broadband connection in solaris 10 and is it possible to play music and video in solaris ??

Thank U ...Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing solaris 8 on no media Ultra 5 box

I'm a newbie to UNIX I just received an ultra 5 box that does not come with media. Before I received this box, I was told that it does not come with media. (I'm assuming that because it does not come with media, that is why when I turn on the system, nothing comes on the monitor. QUESTION 1:... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: ted
8 Replies

2. Linux

Making Mozilla Playing M$ Windows Media

Please, Anybody knows how can i configure Mozilla Browser to play M$ Windows Media in Linux?? I know konqueror can be set to play *.ASF or *.ASX files with the kmplayer application. But Mozilla doesn't give me the option to choose an expecifc application to play this files. Is there any file in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dmitri-br
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Playing AVI in solaris 8

how to play avi file in solaris8 ??... it is not opening in realplayer 7 ..... i also dont have the root login ...plz help !!! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: coolguyshail
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 8 x86 media