Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Free UNIX with ksh, perl, Oracle and SQL Post 302529000 by radoulov on Wednesday 8th of June 2011 10:32:43 AM
Old 06-08-2011
... and if you need to learn something related to the Oracle Database, I would suggest to install Solaris or some free RHEL variant like CentOS or OEL.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SQL into UNIX\Oracle - European Characters

Hi All! I'm new to Unix\Oracle but have been working with MS SQL Server for 8 years. I'm in the process of migrating data from MS to Oracle and have hit a problem. Some of the information I'm porting over has the following characters in it: ü and Ö to show a few. I'm able to export them out... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: PattyHernon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to pass values from oracle sql plus to unix shell script

how to pass values from oracle sql plus to unix shell script (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: trichyselva
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

HOw to connect oracle using ksh and perl script

HI, So far i have been worked on sybase with perl and ksh scripts, i don't know how to connect using oralce, if any body could explain that is great. Thanks in advance. chendra (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: chendra.putta
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix call to Oracle PL/SQL pkg/store.proc

HI, I'm trying to get this right, please can you help. In my unix korn shell script, I call an oracle stored proc within a package and I specify 3 parameters, 2 of which are IN OUT parameters (i.e. I expect the stored proc to change them and return them back to me). Does the unix code... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: csong2
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing a Oracle SQL statement in a UNIX script