Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users How to identify the scripts ran at a particular day of last month? Post 302528164 by rdhanek on Monday 6th of June 2011 02:25:01 PM
Old 06-06-2011
How to identify the scripts ran at a particular day of last month?

How to identify the scripts ran at a particular day of last month?
I have to identify a script that ran on 06/01/2011 @ 4 am

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

The last day of the last month

I am a beginner in unix. Can anyone tell me how to get the last day of the last month in 'yyyymmdd' format? eg. today is 20050909, I want to get 20050831. Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: emily79
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

report cron scripts ran un/successful ?

how to know whether a script ran from the cron is successful or not.. if sucess/failure mail the status.. thanks, achneaz (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: achneaz1
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Script ran by job scheduler fails from the 15th to the 20th of the month

Hi, I have a script that finds the application logs from the previous day and sends it to another server via ftp. The code is something like this: yest_date=`TZ=CST+24 date "+%b %d"` logdir=/app/logs logs=app*.log tmpdir=/tmp cd $logdir for i in `ls -1 $logs` do chkstr=`ls -1l $i | grep... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tatchel
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp