Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux active mode ftp connection from linux Post 302516315 by urspradeep330 on Friday 22nd of April 2011 02:06:29 PM
Old 04-22-2011
active mode ftp connection from linux

Hi,

We have one java client which connects to a windows server through ftp in active mode and gets files. When we run this client on hp-ux, it is able to transfer 100k files. But when we run the same client on Linux server it is able to transfer only 200 files at max and it is hanging there without any error. When we tried manually by mget command in active mode we are not able to get the files. Here also it is hanging without any error. But in passive mode we are able to get the files.

As we are able to get the files on unix from windows server in active mode, i assume that there are no problems on windows server side. I need to change setting on the linux server. I am new to linux and i wanted to know if there are any settings on linux server side which we need to make so that it can get the files from windows server in active mode. Our's is Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 5.5 with Advanced Platform version .
Any help in this regard is appreciated.

Thanks
Pradeep

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cURL Active FTP Download

Hello, I know this is probably a very silly question for most but how to do I force curl to do active FTP downloads? Thank you Dallas (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dallasbr
2 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Windows Active Network Connection Override

Hi All, I use two Network Connections at work: Wireless and LAN. Wireless network has no limitations, but LAN internet has a web filter. I start a download using my Wireless conn. (At this point, LAN is disabled) But when I activate my LAN connection my download stops immediately. LAN... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: kalavkalav
4 Replies

3. SuSE

Convet Linux OS from text mode to graphic mode