Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help on Autosys
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help on Autosys Post 302485112 by ctsgnb on Tuesday 4th of January 2011 10:13:37 AM
Old 01-04-2011
Define a calendar and run your job using it.

GUI Path :
Job Definition -> Date/Time Option -> Run on Days in Calendar

JIL syntax :
run_calendar: calendar name

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Documentation and books on Autosys Job Control Tool from Autosys

My project uses Autosys. I am new to this product and I don't know where to start from. Q1. Please provide me the link where I can get Autosys documentation Q2. Please refer a good book on Autosys. (Beginner/Intermediate Level) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gram77
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Help me in Autosys

I have installed CA::Autosys my pc. It is in /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/CA/AutoSys/AutoSys.pm . I have Sybase Installed. Kindly help to how to connect autosys to database.. Also how do I create users in Autosys.. Please guide me.. Thank You.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bhuvaneshlal
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

AUTOSYS help

In AUTOSYS is there a way to find out who created the job? Thanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: talashil
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Autosys Help!

I am not sure why my output keeps going to my std_out_file!! Here's my JIL: insert_job: test_autosys job_type: c command: $SCRIPT_DIR/test machine: abcde owner: bob@abcde permission: gx,wx date_conditions: 1 days_of_week: mo, tu, we, th, fr start_times: "8:00, 9:00, 10:00, 11:00,... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: arex876
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Autosys

Hi, I have heard of file watcher job and command job in autosys. can anyone tell me about box type job? An example would be appreciated. Thanks in Advance. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: diehard
4 Replies