Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unexpected end of file error
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Unexpected end of file error Post 302483908 by sen180185 on Wednesday 29th of December 2010 02:15:27 AM
Old 12-29-2010
I tried the code change but still getting the same error .

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

End of file unexpected error

Hi, I am new to unix. I have written a script whenever i am giving sh filename.sh its prompting unexpected end of file in line number 40 in that line i have echo statement what do i need to do thanks in advance (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hamsa
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

syntax error: unexpected end of file

Hi, I need ur help is this matter, i have th ebelow script, and i keep getting this error: syntax error: unexpected end of file affectedRow=`cat dbOutput.log | grep "1 row affected"` echo "affectedRow : $affectedRow" if ; then echo "Look to the next OMCDB" ... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Alaeddin
10 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

unexpected end of file error

hi, i am trying to connect to sqlplus in an 'if block' from the script. it is giving unexpected end of file error. and it works fine if it is out of 'if block'. if anybody have idea on this, can you please help me to solve the error ? piece of code is given below. if then... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: vinayakatj56
11 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

unexpected end of file error

When I run the following script: #! /bin/bash for var in CA CC CD CT EC PC do cat << EOF > ${var}_full.dat echo T ${var}_high echo C age echo C sex echo C ht echo C WT_lg EOF cat << EOF > ${var}_agesex.dat ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: polly_falconer
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

syntax error: unexpected end of file