Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Help with removing old version of UnixBench Post 302480421 by griffinjt on Tuesday 14th of December 2010 11:40:50 PM
Old 12-15-2010
Help with removing old version of UnixBench

Hello everyone,

I am by no means good at using the shell. I only know enough stuff to be very dangerous to myself and others lol.

Basically, I have UnixBench installed on my VPS server, but I have both 4.x and 5.x installed. I would like to remove the 4.x version from my server. How can I do this through the shell? Let me know if you need more information and I will try to provide it.

Thomas

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Help With Unixbench

Please, if somebody can help me to understand the results of unixbench. I have read some information about benchmarking but i cant find a explanation about these results. I'm new at linux, and my first work is understand and report what i get from this "microbenchmarking" program. THANKS A... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: midagama
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unixbench!!!

Please, if somebody can help me to understand the results of unixbench. I have read some information about benchmarking but i cant find a explanation about these results. Dhrystone 2 using register variables Double-Precision Whetstone System Call Overhead ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: juliano.potrich
0 Replies

3. HP-UX

What is my Version

Hi, This is my HP-UX version, hpprod::root>uname -a HP-UX hpprod B.11.11 U 9000/800 1110164401 unlimited-user license hpprod::root> but I've already patch with, PHSS_30101 1.0 Support Tool Manager Dec 2003 PHSS_30170 B.11.11.18 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aldosfox
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Migrate unix version 8 to version 9