Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How do I make a "keyword"?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How do I make a "keyword"? Post 302477356 by uxfuser on Saturday 4th of December 2010 01:55:37 PM
Old 12-04-2010
MySQL How do I make a "keyword"?

Hi and sorry for the ridiculous topic. My question is how do I make this possible "./whois.sh myipfile > outputfile" ? Now it works like this "./whois.sh > outputfile" and I have to rename my file with ips to "file" for it to work. And for those who don't understand what this script does: It does a whois -r for all the ips in "file".

Code:
#!/bin/bash
while read ip
do
     whois -r $ip
done<file

Thanks in advance

\Regards

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"./cofigure" and "make" turmoil

I am a Unix newbie and I downloaded some X11 programs. I have gcc, but I cannot compile the files. I NEED HELP!!!! :confused: (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: gnerd
16 Replies

2. Programming

how could i make a program mixed with many "|", "<" and ">"

I have written following code to do: ls -l | wc -w, it works: but when there are not only a single "|", if there are more such as: ls -l | sort -r | sort | sort -r, This program does not work, i want to know how could i deal with it when there are more "|", another situation is that, if it mixes... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: strugglingman
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

grep/cat/more -- search in a txt file and display content from a specific "keyword"

Hi, I have a .txt file Sample: ===================== NEXT HOST ===================== AEADBAS001 ip access-list extended BLA_Incoming_Filter ip access-list extended BLA_Outgoing_Filter access-list 1 permit xxxxxxxxxxxxxx access-list 2 permit xxxxxxxxxxxxxx =====================... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: I-1
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need some help deleting words from a line which are not my "Keyword"