Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Stop load script if error found... Post 302468995 by msrahman on Thursday 4th of November 2010 11:17:08 AM
Old 11-04-2010
Is there any option that we can send the script as attachment (if the scipt is too big to be copy/paste).

---------- Post updated at 10:17 AM ---------- Previous update was at 10:14 AM ----------

Hey,
Thanks methyl for making this work.
I can even send the whole script that i am struggling with, if we have the option to attach the script.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Newb scripting question, I get the error script not found

This is probably a really simple problem, but goes easy on me I'm still a newb. The problem I have is that a script (we'll call it script.script) I edited won't run for some reason, I get the error "ksh: script.script: not found" The location of my script is as follows: /home/users/arkitech ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Arkitech
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Installer script -- function not found error

I am writing an installation script on AIX. This involves typical checks of some pre requisites like java, oracle, some version checks, disk space etc. It is a long script. I am facing a strange problem. There are a no of functions used in the script. What I see is that the installer complains of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: asutoshch
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need help in wrting Load Script for a Load-Resume type of load.

hi all need your help. I am wrting a script that will load data into the table. then on another load will append the data into the existing table. Regards Ankit (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ankitgupta
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell stop process after found value in file