Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to get the Solaris system information? Post 302454090 by Sun Fire on Friday 17th of September 2010 07:13:18 AM
Old 09-17-2010
The first machine is Sun Enterprise T1000

CPU family/model = 1.0 GHz UltraSPARC T1 processor

Cache memory, find it here: Sun SPARC Enterprise T1000 Server - Technical Specifications ( 16 KB instruction, 8 KB primary data cache, 3 MB integrated L2 )

The Second Machine is Sun Fire X4150

Specs here = Sun Fire X4150 Server - Technical Specifications

CPU family/model = Quad-Core Intel Xeon E5410 (2x6MB L2, 2.33 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB, 80W)

as the "prtdiag" command showed CPU E5140, so I looked it up in the website above Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please help me find out system information

I'm just getting started with unix and would like to know 1) how to tell how big the harddrive is 2) how to tell if there are multiple harddrive installed on the machine 3) a relitavely easy way to tell what programs are installed on the machine. I'm using Sun OS 5.6 Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ViperD
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX System information

Hi All, I am new to Unix and am working on AIX ( rs6000 ). I am looking for the system info of the unix box like 1. Number of CPUs 2. CPU speed 3. RAM size Your help is much appreciated Thanks rao. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: rao
6 Replies

3. HP-UX

System Information

How do I get the system information on a HP UNIX server. details like CPU speed, number of processors etc. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Olamide
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Solaris and Linux system information.