Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Slackware Which USB pendrive image to install Slackware on an old AMD K6 3D ? Post 302453586 by nicolasjose on Wednesday 15th of September 2010 08:32:21 PM
Old 09-15-2010
I've been using this bootmanager to boot from usb or cdrom even on very old machines like 486 or pentium I mmx. I think that it's valid to test, with many posibilities of sucess

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

How to Install and Configure USB Printer in SCO 6

I'm new in SCO 6. I installed SCO 6 with NIC driver Properly. But I cann't install and Configure USB Printer In SCO 6. Any one help me? email: address deleted by the moderator (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: karzon
0 Replies

2. UNIX and Linux Applications

trying to install Fedora 9, know any good image burners?

Hey, I'm downloading a DVD image for Fedora 9 onto a windows XP environment. I want to burn it to a DVD of course and then install the operating system on a partition of my laptop. My question is, what's a reliable image burner that I can download and use with windows for this project. I'm not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gelitini
1 Replies

3. Linux

How to Install Linux os from USB pen drive

can any body tell simple steps to install linux from pen drive (4gb) fat32 ( with out dvd rom ) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: seshumohan
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to install a new system from a usb key

Hi everybody, I have several computers that are configured to install when I plug them on the network. The hard drive come's empty, but I think they have a parameter in the BIOS that allow the machines to install from the network. My problem is that in most cases, available bw is weak and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: chebarbudo
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Copying files unto a usb pendrive/external disk from Solaris 9