Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to read the man page for commands related to cluster Post 302445557 by kumarmani on Monday 16th of August 2010 08:44:50 AM
Old 08-16-2010
How to read the man page for commands related to cluster

Hi Experts,

In my system cluster is installed and the related files are inside /usr/cluster. I want to use the man page of command which are related to cluster.
The man pages related to cluster are inside /usr/cluster/man, however I am not sure how can I read the man page for command e.g. scconf etc.
I’ve no root access on this system

Thanks

Last edited by kumarmani; 08-16-2010 at 09:50 AM..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do you create a man page?

i've never done this before. i created a script that I placed in /usr/bin, but want to create a man page for it. i'm clueless thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

adding a man page

I was wonderiong if ther is a way for a user to add a man page specific to thier account. similar to copying the .1 or .1.gz to /usr/share/man/man1 "cp *.1.gz /usr/share/man/man1". Except for using another folder as I don't have access to /usr/share/man/man1. I would think that this might involve... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jacob358
1 Replies

3. Red Hat

scp-1.2.27 man page

Hi Guys, I'm looking for the man page for scp version 1.2.27 I have an old redhat server that has a few large scripts that use this version and I want to know what the -A flag does and the man page is not on there. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tornado
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

man page issue