Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: AS/400
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers AS/400 Post 302435073 by methyl on Tuesday 6th of July 2010 10:08:18 AM
Old 07-06-2010
AS/400 is a server. It is not an Operating System.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

connect to as-400 system

it's possible connect to as-400 system to extract file from server and calculate the data (parse the file)???? if possible , how make the operation ??? how shell language /type i use ??? tanks (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ZINGARO
0 Replies

2. Solaris

apache ErrorDocument 400 /cgi-bin/400.cgi

Hi All, Sorry if the question is trivial for you but, I am new to Apache (2.0.63) and am trying to figure out how to display my 400.cgi. Here is what I have in httpd.conf servername testing DocumentRoot "/usr/local/apache2/htdocs" ErrorDocument 400 /cgi-bin/badrequest-400.cgi Here is... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: afadaghi
0 Replies

3. Red Hat

permission 400

#ls -l -r-------- 1 root root 0 Oct 21 01:50 hello.txt #cat > hello.txt Hello World! ctrl+d #cat hello.txt Hello World! How come root can still write to this file even though the file is read only..? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dplinux
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AS/400

Hi everybody,,,, This is kunal here, I am very new to as/400 and recently started working on it in one of IT company....I am planning to have Certification exam of AS/400. Can anybody please send me the links of different sites where I can have study material of AS/400 and also the details... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kunalpatil09
1 Replies

5. AIX

AS/400

Hi everybody, I am learning AS/400 and working on it as a System Administrator. Can anybody please suggest me the best blog site for AS/400....just like Unix.com for Linux / Unix administrator. So that I can get all my answers related to AS/400... thanks in advance, kunal patil :) (0 Replies)