Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris May i know the day to day activities of a Solaris system administrator? Post 302420163 by scorpionzoe on Monday 10th of May 2010 11:13:08 PM
Old 05-11-2010
Lightbulb Docs

The links for docs that you provided are for Solaris 8, there are some chapter that are missing in Solaris 10 manuals which are very useful like cache file sys ...etc enjoy, but if big admin at Sun is a best place for docs

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I want to get day from the current system date

Hi, I want to check what day is today (like mon,Tue,wed) When i checked the syntax, i dont see there is a format specifier for getting the day. Let me know how to get the same. I am very new to unix and so I am asking some basic questions. cheers, gops (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gopskrish
2 Replies

3. Solaris

/var size is increasing day by day

Hi experts, I am facing a big problem. i use solaris 9. i found size of /var is increasing day by. snapshot of a yester moring- /dev/vx/dsk/var 15G 14G 1.1G 94% /var snapshot of a yesterday everning- /dev/vx/dsk/var 15G 14G 824M 95% /var I am... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: thepurple
11 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp