Sponsored Content
Homework and Emergencies Emergency UNIX and Linux Support HP-UX 11iv3 crash on integrity bl870c during os kernel boot Post 302419223 by vbe on Thursday 6th of May 2010 02:06:25 PM
Old 05-06-2010
Unfortunately I have no experience of v3...
But based on old issues I had to deal with, two things come to mind:
a new kernel (but too big to boot...)
someone got the disks puzzled (conflicting, you know like 2 devices with same SCSI ID...)

My 2 cents

Good luck...
I will keep you informed if I can think of anything else, but I am in a big porting phase and should be in production next week so have not much time to spare...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Wanting to boot from a previous kernel

I tried to add ppp on a serial line tty1b and I relink the kernel. Now, I would like to boot from the previous kernel because I lost the connexion for the others terminal (serial lines) too. I would appreciate any help. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pacctono
3 Replies

2. BSD

kernel fail to boot after recompile it

Salamo Alikom after recompilation my kernel does not boot and display msg said : enter full path to bash : /bin/sh i try fsck -r ,fsck -y but the problem is steel . my make.conf : PERL_VER=5.8.8 OVERRIDE_LINUX_BASE_PORT=f8 PERL_VERSION=5.8.8 MODULES_OVERRIDE = linux acpi accf_http pccard msdosfs... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: SIFE
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

Help with firmware upgrade on blade BL870c

Hi gurus, I was more on the Sun side and now am getting exposure to the HP-UX side of the world. I have to upgrade firmware on BL870c blade. Can some one point to a url or give procedure to follow as I couldn't find much on the web. Thanks Momin (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: momin
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

New kernel won't boot