Sponsored Content
Operating Systems SCO Loading SCO 507 on HP ProLiant ML350 G6 Post 302415352 by ringspanner on Thursday 22nd of April 2010 10:42:21 AM
Old 04-22-2010
SCO 507 on ML350, Kernel Error

Just built my 2nd ML350G6 with SCO.
First 1 is running fine after discovering how to disabel ASF for the network.
The 2nd has on a few occasions crached due to a panic.
This machine is identical to the first, same drivers etc.
Panic is : PANIC: k_trap - Kernel mode trap type 0x0000000E

The last time is happened was when shuting it down.

It got as far as stopping print services then "Panic".

Anyone else had problems with these machines and SCO. Griff

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. SCO

Sco Unixware 7.1.3 hangs in installation during loading of IDE

Hello, i'm mostly a linux person, so I have some experience in unix. I don't even know where to start with unixware though. I boot, anwser a couple questions in the installer, and when it comes to detecting and loading the drivers, it hangs as 90% when loading "IDE". I press crtl-alt-esc and it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: techmaster
1 Replies

2. SCO

SCO 5.0.5 want to install on ML350 G5

Hi Can any one suggest me how i will install SCO 5.0.5 on new server ML350 G5 as vendar says this machine is not compatable for SCO 5.0.5 this machine only can support SCO 5.0.7 but i dont want to install SCO 5.0.7 . OR which machine is available in the market for SCO 5.0.5 . Waiting for... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: munirh
1 Replies

3. SCO

Problems installing a tape storageworks on ML350 G5 with sas hdd and 29320alp card

I just install UNIX SCO 5.0.7 on a new Proliant ML 350 G5 with hpsas driver on an smart array E200i, i just realized that it doesn have an scsi port for the tape unit (storageworks dat40), just add a scsi card 29320ALP pcix card, installed the ad320 driver downloaded from adaptec and from sco site,... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jactroo
6 Replies

4. SCO