Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Paging space
Operating Systems AIX Paging space Post 302414208 by bakunin on Monday 19th of April 2010 12:27:43 PM
Old 04-19-2010
As far as i can see this is a known bug in topas. See here:

IBM IZ41415: TOPAS PAGING SPACE UTILIZATION DOES NOT MATCH WITH LSPS OUTPUT APPLIES TO AIX 6100-01 - United States

Google is your friend and this was the first hit searching for "lsps topas paging space".

bakunin

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

swap space / paging space

how do you get the paging space reduced without rebooting the machine ? the os is aix (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aaronh
2 Replies

2. AIX

Paging Space per process

This is my first post, and I am new to the UNIX world. Hopefully this question won't be too lame. I know that I can use topas to see the paging space used by some processes. I would like to script something that can add up the paging space used by process owned by or associated with an... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alntht
1 Replies

3. AIX

How to distribute paging space among multiple PV

Greetings I have an older box (H50) that has it's paging space setup the following way: $ lsps -a Page Space Physical Volume Volume Group Size %Used Active Auto Type paging00 hdisk0 rootvg 224MB 1 yes yes lv hd6 hdisk0 ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: outtacontrol
4 Replies

4. AIX

paging space out high

Hello, we have a problem with lpar with AIX 5.3, the issue is that has high level paging space with: _sqlsrv2 and its incremented continously (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Paging space definition

sorry for this silly question, I am new to UNIX, what is meant by paging space and what is its purpose? what is also meant by hd6 paging space? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: docaia
2 Replies

6. AIX

Paging space