Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting i'm new to shell can handle this script for me plz Post 302396203 by frans on Thursday 18th of February 2010 03:04:49 AM
Old 02-18-2010
simpler :
Code:
echo "My name is $0"
echo "There were $# parameters"
echo "The last is ${!#}"
echo "The first is $1"

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to find out 2 last modified files in a folder..PLZ HELP!!!!!!!!!

hi all, I need to find out the last 2 modified files in a folder.There is some way by which,we can check the timestamp and find out..??please help this is urgent. Thanks in Advance Anju (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anju
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

plz help me by creating required shell script

Dear all I am new to shell script. And this is my first post to this site as well as this forum. I would like to tell this forum that I require shell script, which is regarding transfers of files from a specific directory in a server A to server B on a specific directory through sftp command.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.batra
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script to call other files..plz help

Hi all, I have a number of shell script,perl script.. etc in a directory,which i need to execute in some order.Now i need to create a script to call all these files in that order..so that the new script will execute all the files one by one....plz help this is urgent. Thanks In advance Anju (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anju
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Plz correct my syntax of shell script

Dear all I am still bit new in shell script area.I am writing down a shell script which I guess somewhere wrong so please kindly correct it. I would be greatful for that. What I actually want from this shell script is that it will move all the files one by one to another server which can be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: girish.batra