Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: To set quota on a folder
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat To set quota on a folder Post 302392609 by jredx on Friday 5th of February 2010 02:05:59 AM
Old 02-05-2010
Thanks fpmurphy, I will check your idea. Looks like it will work.

royalliege, you suggestion will set quota on a user. not on a subdirectory.

Thanks guys for your replies.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quota

I'm new to Unix and I'm trying to determin how much space I have on this system. the box is dedicated to Oracle and I log in as the oracle user and type quota. It retrunes nothing. Then I log on as root and type quota -v oracle.. It returns nothing! Gosh this is actually a solaris 5.7 box. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jarthda
1 Replies

2. Linux

How to set user quota

I've a redhat 9.0 and I want to set a user quota. but the question is where should I start from and How ??? :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: KaiXiang
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Set quota on directories

Hi all, Is it possible to set a quota on subfolders? I understand it can be set on file system level, how bout on individual folders? Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: *Jess*
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quota Problem

Hi all! I'm a user of Debian Etch. I've problem with my accoun't quota. After I removed all of my files from my home directory, and typed: du -hs It showed me: 76K . But when I used quota command, it showed me: Disk quotas for user X (uid *********): Filesystem blocks quota ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjdousti
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Quota threshold