Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris BigAdmin RSS Step-by-Step guide to Install OpenSolaris with Automated Installer (2009.06) Post 302390515 by Linux Bot on Thursday 28th of January 2010 07:30:04 AM
Old 01-28-2010
Step-by-Step guide to Install OpenSolaris with Automated Installer (2009.06)

A complete Step-by-Step guide to Install OpenSolaris using the Automated Installer, which covers the whole process of setting up a AI server, booting PXE client, installing local package and executing a Jumpstart type finish script at first boot.The process is demonstrated using Vitrualbox, so that it can be tried out by anyone.

More...

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

install of sco unix step by step

HI I am new to unix and need to install sco unix on a new server - could anybody help me with the steps I need to take - the hd is a 9gb scsi drive (pretty old machine) Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: porikamu
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

works step by step on command line but not in script

Hi all, The following script is fine when I work via command line m=1 c=0 while do echo $m gnokii --getsms IN $m > out.txt; m=`expr $m + 1`; cat out.txt >> message_log; ############ read first crap< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}' out.txt); read message< <(sed -n '/Text:/{n;p;}'... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: whamchaxed
2 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Slowly Removing Bold Font Style - Step-by-Step

FYI, I'm slowly removing a lot of the bold font-styles from titles of discussions, forum titles, etc I'm not removing bold for the entire site because we do need bold from time to time, especially in posts and sometimes in other places. However, the original forum style had way too much... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
3 Replies
purple-url-handler(1)						   User Commands					     purple-url-handler(1)

NAME
purple-url-handler - Python script to handle URL with purple SYNOPSIS