Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How do I do this: -$: sample.sh <INPUT> Post 302377957 by cfajohnson on Sunday 6th of December 2009 03:35:32 AM
Old 12-06-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmvbxx
Code:
-$: howfarbetween.sh Montreal Chicago

Where the script would run based on the inputs of the two city names.

Command-line arguments are stored in the positional parameters, $1, $2, etc..

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

PAM Authentication Sample

Hi, I am a Linux / Unix newbie c programmer. I have a c/c++ daemon server that will receive authentication (userid / password) from a windows client. All I want to do is authenticate the user via PAM API - i.e. user must exist on the Unix / Linux system + password must be validated. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vineshp
1 Replies

2. Programming

Help need a sample program

Hi all, Can some one provide me a sample program which measures the performance (both latency and throughput) of TCP and UDP protocol (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: magnetpest2k7
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sample scripts

Hi All' I'm a newbe, and just is started to learn unix. Where can I find a complete sample scripts? I looking for a sample scripts which log in at another unix host and and execute another script server side. Any input welcome (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ioniCoder
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sample Practical

Hello Today I had a beautiful test to write some commands using Ubuntu, now I want to make sure of my answers to be reassured, if I had a mistake please correct me List all files details under ubuntu Desktop. my answer: cd Desktop |ls -l Navigate to your Desktop directory and... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: S4K
7 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Can someone help me with creating RPM sample i need ?