Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to print variable value using file. Post 302366672 by bhavesh.sapra on Friday 30th of October 2009 05:24:08 AM
Old 10-30-2009
Hi quirkasaurus, Thanks for your reply, but i haven't understood what you are trying to say here, if you will try to explain it to me with consideration of my variables it will help me since i am a beginner to unix & CGI scripting.

THanks in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

print the name of variable

How can I pass the name of the variable inside a for statment I have a script something like below: classA=12 classB=14 classC=16 # classD = 20 all_class="classA classB classC" for i in $all_class do echo $i = $($i) #<---- this one not work #echo $i = $(echo $i) ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sun-guy
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

print variable in file using awk

hi, i have store variable in $var i want to print it in $3 of file using awk. how can i do it? file : var1,var2,var3 var5,var6,var7 var8,var9,var10 . . . i want to print $var in $3 ( for example var3 or var7 or var10) thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kamel.seg
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk print redirection to variable file name

Hello, i need to redirect the output of print to a variable file name: #This is normal awk '{ print $17 > "output.txt" }' input #I need something like this awk '{ print $17 > "output_${25}.txt" }' input how to format the output file name to contain a variable? (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: nazeeb
6 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Print arguments with the help of variable