Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Directry create or not..
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Directry create or not.. Post 302364502 by Franklin52 on Friday 23rd of October 2009 08:19:33 AM
Old 10-23-2009
Is this homework?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

How to create new a/c that ...

how to create a new a/c and use it for webhosting such as my domain is blah.com and i wanan host blah.com on that a/c :) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: irwan
1 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

How do I create desktop icons for the shell programs I create???

I am a bash shell programmer and I create programs on occasional basis. Now, I dont want my programs to be run by typing out its name at a command line. I want to make it as user friendly as possible. I want to create icons on the desktop so users can click on it. mind you, I said "desktop... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: TRUEST
7 Replies

3. Solaris

Create a fs

hello sorry but i'm beginning with solaris (i use Aix) How can I create a new filesystem with solaris 9 ? (and define the size ). I find newfs and mkfs but i don't know how use it Thank you (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pascalbout
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

delete last line in all the file in a directry

Hi Friends, Following script will replace "prd123" to "tst123" for all the .csh file the directry. for i in *.csh echo '$i' do ex - ${i} <<EOF %s/prd123/tst123/g wq! EOF done Like this can I make a script which will delete the last line of all .csh file in the directry. ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: bikas_jena
9 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

cannot create

i am creating a shell script to generate a file format. i want to register each and every activity in the log file. here are the commands which i have given, Don't know why i am getting error. v_log_loc="$APPLCSF/log"; export v_log_loc v_logfile=${p_po_requestid}_LOG; export v_logfile ... (4 Replies)