Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX To find day out of date in HP-unix Post 302362646 by Lurch on Friday 16th of October 2009 05:42:37 PM
Old 10-16-2009
You are looking for a feature that comes in GNU Date which is what you are using in Linux. You can get it from the HP-UX Porting Centre in the GNU Core Utils depot.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Write a shell script to find whether the first day of the month is a working day

Hi , I am relatively new to unix... Can u pls help me out to find out if the first day of the month is a working day ie from (Monday to Friday)...using Date and If clause in Korn shell.. This is very urgent. Thanks for ur help... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: phani
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to find the first day of previous month in unix?

How to find the first day of previous month in unix mmddyyyy format? example : today is 07052007 (in mmddyyyy) output sud be 06012007 thanks mohapatra (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: mohapatra
10 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find Day of the Week from the given date (Perl)?

How to find the Day of the Week of the given Date using perl? If I have a date in YYY--MM-DD format, how to find the DOW? Based on that, I need to find the following sunday. Pls help. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: deepakwins
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Function to find day of any given date.

Hi, Is there any function in Unix by which v can find the exact day of any given date. Like i need to get Wednesday if i give 05 07 2008 (format MM DD YYYY) Thanks, RRVARMA (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: RRVARMA
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to find previous month last day minus one day timestamp