Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Parsing Array - Newbie
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Parsing Array - Newbie Post 302362271 by xmaverick on Thursday 15th of October 2009 12:28:20 PM
Old 10-15-2009
Parsing Array - Newbie

Hello,

I'm a newbie to the world of programming and so i decided to learn perl. I'm working on a project that telnets into a Cisco router and eliminates a specific line but i can't seem to get the thing to work. I dump the output into an array but i'm having a difficult time looking for the string in the array. Any suggestions? Here is the code:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl -w

use strict;
use warnings;
use Net::Telnet;

my $ip = $ARGV[0];
my $pass = "xxxx";
my $pass2 = "xxxxx";
my $t=new Net::Telnet(Errmode=>'return',Input_Log => "/tmp/input.log", Output_Log =>
"/tmp/output.log",Timeout=>30);
my $file = "/tmp/input.log";

$t->open($ip);
 if($t->errmsg) { my $err=$t->errmsg; return $err; }
 my ($prompt) = $t->waitfor('/Password: $/');
    if($t->errmsg) { my $err=$t->errmsg; return $err; }
    $t->print("$pass");
    $t->waitfor('/>$)/');
    $t->print('en');
    $t->waitfor('/Password: $/');
    $t->print("$pass2");
    $t->waitfor('/#$/');
    my @out=$t->cmd(String=>'sh run | inc connect',Prompt=>'/#$/');
    my $line = @out;
    t->print("config t");
    $t->waitfor('/#$/');
    $t->print(" no $line") if $line =~ '/^connect sgsn/';
    $t->waitfor('/#$/');
    $t->print("end");
    $t->waitfor('/#$/');
    $t->print("logout");

##### email results of cross connect bounce ####

my $to = 'xxxx.xxx@xxx.com';
    chomp (my $date=`date '+%H:%M:%S %Z %a %b %e %Y'`);

my $subj="\"Cross Connects Bounced\"";
                open(MAILX, "|/usr/bin/mailx -s $subj $to");
                print MAILX "The cross connects for $ip were bounced at $date, @out\n";
                close(MAILX);

Once the script logs into the router it executes a "sh run | inc connect " and dumps an output like so into an array.
Code: