Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming C POSIX: Analyze a Boggle board using 100% CPU on a quad core. Post 302358657 by HeavyJ on Saturday 3rd of October 2009 09:21:01 PM
Old 10-03-2009
Ubuntu 9.04

g++

Done in a Terminal.

If you are serious about helping me use 100% CPU, I will send you the code (all of it). Know that I have spent a solid two months developing this work, and it is to my knowledge the most advanced program set of its kind.

Simply put, I will be very unhappy if I never hear from you again, after giving you any part of my code.

I graduated as an aerospace engineer in 2005, and I have never had a job in that industry, so I turned to an area of study with almost no material costs.

I used POSIX because it seems to be incorporated into the C standard. I have a serious problem using any code developed for particular machines or operating systems.

What would your choice be to implement a real micro-parallel algorithm such as my Boggle analysis scheme? Why is POSIX a bad choice for true parallel performance?

Thanks a lot, fpmurphy

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

cpu and core

Hi, what is concept of core in ibm platform? I want to know how to find out no of core in cpu in aix i.e command how to find out value of core? Wheather any specification is there? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manoj.solaris
1 Replies

2. AIX

no of core in cpu for aix

is there command which will display no of core per cpu in aix? Regads, Manoj (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manoj.solaris
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Distinguishing between CPU and Core

Hi, I want to know if in UNIX is it possible to distinguish between a CPU and a core through any command? Thanks, Vineet (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vineetd
1 Replies

4. Linux Benchmarks

AMD Phenom(tm) 9950 Quad-Core Processor, Ram: 3.6 GB, Foxconn 7da-s and Linux 2.6.26-2-amd64