Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Complete Newbie requiring help Post 302357013 by snoops on Monday 28th of September 2009 11:54:47 AM
Old 09-28-2009
Here is the Text file

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\STP\Configuration\Request Systems\FIXEngineCIT]
"Machine"="LDN-PRD-FIX7"
"Port"="14822"
"Enabled"="1"
"ProcessingOptions"="1049502"
"Partitions"="FCFG"
"DefaultPartition"="FCFG"
"RemoteConfiguration"="0"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\STP\Configuration\Request Systems\FIXEngineCQS]
"Machine"="LDN-PRD-FIXV12"
"Port"="11062"
"Enabled"="1"
"ProcessingOptions"="1049246"
"Partitions"="FEFG1"
"DefaultPartition"="FEFG1"
"WaitForAllPartitions"="0"
"EventSink"="0"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\STP\Configuration\Request Systems\FIXEngineCQSEQ]
"Machine"="LDN-PRD-FIXV11"
"Port"="14182"
"Enabled"="1"
"ProcessingOptions"="1049246"
"Partitions"="FEFG2"
"DefaultPartition"="FEFG2"
"WaitForAllPartitions"="0"
"EventSink"="0"

For example I want to run a script and give it 2 arguments, FixEngineCQSEQ & FEFG4

The script should look at the file, extract the entry for FixengineCQSEQ, Change the defaultpartition and partions to FEFG4 (only for this entry) and then save the current file and the section to file LDN-PRD-FIXV11.txt (as specified in machine field)

Is this clearer?

thank you

Last edited by snoops; 09-28-2009 at 03:28 PM.. Reason: typo

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Complete Newbie Question

I am in a test environment where i need to test several versions of UNIX, such as linux, solaris, SCO (ODT and Unixware). What i would like to know is there a universal way to work with the contents of a floppy diskette? I know some give you dos-like commands, but am looking for a way to access and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dpinion
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

complete newbie