Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris cron jobs not running from sudo Post 302356416 by jlliagre on Friday 25th of September 2009 11:45:23 AM
Old 09-25-2009
incredible, if a cron command can't execute because it's incorrectly written, there is no much point (yet) investigating if the cron.deny/ cron.allow are involved.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

running cron jobs

Hi, I'm new to cron and I would like to know if this cron entry looks right. Every monday to friday, at 9:15 AM execute the script called done_att.sh Every monday to friday, at 3:15 PM execute the script called start_att.sh 15 09 * * /u54/jobs/done_att.sh 45 15 * *... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ted
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

running cron jobs

I would like to add a job using cron. I have following questions - cron jobs are launched using what login-id e.g. is the script launced using my login-id - In which directory would the cron jobs be launched ? - where do the environment variables required in the script being lauched come... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharanbr
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to tell which cron jobs are still running?

I have some cron jobs that are taking a might long time. That is because they are screen scrapers and I inserted an extra long pause (10 minutes between screens) to be extra polite and minimize network traffic. I was going to have them run once a day but now I'm thinking once a week. How do I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: siegfried
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Seriously, cron jobs not running.

Before I get a million and one suggestions on all the things that could be wrong with my scripts - let me assure everyone that this is not the issue. i have a RH EL ES4 server that stopped running all cron jobs except hourly, daily, weekly. This has affected all users including root. No... (7 Replies)