Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Telnet in unix
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Telnet in unix Post 302353019 by fpmurphy on Monday 14th of September 2009 09:14:34 AM
Old 09-14-2009
On the new machine, check that inetd is running.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Cybersecurity

Unix Commands for Telnet

Hi I am new to unix. I have a question: what are all the unix commands that I have to do for telnet for my site www.supremexbox.com. My server is www.your-site.com. Please help me. Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sorcerer
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Telnet in UNIX

I would like to know if there exist any diference between the telnet in UNIX and Windows. the probles is when I try to connect through a socket to a server running unix i don't receive a response. Connecting with the same source code to a windows server I receive response (the initial message and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ferreat
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

telnet to server from unix

i need to automate a process in which i telnet to a server, execute some PGP commands and return. i need to do this from a script on our Unix server. All attempts have failed. i get the expected message defining the escape character, but no attempt to login is made. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rgard
4 Replies

4. IP Networking

can ping but can not telnet UNIX

I have one problem and it is giving me hard time I can ping my windows machine root@x1ChXpress:/sbin >ping 192.168.129.66 192.168.129.66 is alive root@x1ChXpress:/sbin >netstat -rn Routing Table: Destination Gateway Flags Ref Use Interface... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: amon
3 Replies

5. HP-UX

question about telnet to HP unix 11