Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Putty and wrapping on SunOS 5.9 Post 302350390 by Azhrei on Thursday 3rd of September 2009 03:56:37 PM
Old 09-03-2009
Go back and read (both of) my posts again. You didn't follow directions. Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Wrapping a bash script for CGI

I hope its ok to start a new thread, I was going to use my existing one but thought a new one would better clarify things and provide better search for future reference. Well I have my bash program working now, all nice, user input validated, output formatted, everything is looking sexy. Now... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: andyj
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Line wrapping problem when using awk

I am fairly new at this, I wrote a awk program to give me some summary information about a file. At the end of the program I want to print some variables but for some reason it keeps wrapping the last variable on a new line in the output file. Here is the print command print "99", file_id,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: placroix1
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Migration of binary file from Sunos 5.8 to Sunos 5.9

I have compiled binary file using "cc" on SunOS 5.8 and the same binary file i have copied to SunOS 5.9 and it is giving me core dump error.I want to know whether migration of compiled code from lower version to higer version created this problem. how can i solve this problem.I am pasting the core... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Arvind Maurya
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Wrapping ksh script

Hi folks, We want to protect our ksh scripts from our customers.We don't want to let them the option to viewor modify the scripts. Is there a way ro wrap a ksh script? Thanks in advance, Nir (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: nir_s
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

automatic word wrapping