Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Add 1 year to System date in script Post 302349911 by danmero on Wednesday 2nd of September 2009 08:20:21 AM
Old 09-02-2009
man date like always Smilie
On FreeBSD I use
Code:
# date -v +1y +%F
2010-09-02

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Date Script problem for year cross over

Hello, I'm very new to script writing - everything I have I got off the Internet. I'm pretty sure I stole this date script from this site. Anyway, the script works great until I try to obtain a date that falls into last year. I can get 'Dec 31, 2009' but nothing earlier. Below is the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Colel2
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Run script from another script if system date was reached

I what to find a system date in a shell script and search for it in a file in specific record. If the record (ENDC) has the same date I what to execute another shell script. Here is example of the file: Can someone please help me with this ? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lenora2009
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Derive the Year value from the date value

Hi All, I have two dates: PREVIOUS_DAY and CURRENT_DAY. I need to test the these two values years are same or not. PREVIOUS_DAY like '%y%m%d' i.e values like 111010, 111011, 111012 etc. For CURRENT_YEAR:'date +%Y' use this command. How can derive the year value from PREVIOUS_DAY and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pdathu
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

get date for all saturdays in given year

Hello Guys I browsed through site for mentioned requirement all solutions I got in perl I am looking for something in unix script for same any suggestions thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: joshiamit
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

[Solved] Previous Year Date