Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Ubuntu i am new to opengl , how to work opengl in ubuntu Post 302347949 by Ravikishore on Thursday 27th of August 2009 03:21:54 AM
Old 08-27-2009
Error i am new to opengl , how to work opengl in ubuntu

Hi,

i am new to opengl, how to work openGL in ubuntu ,,

i am not getting which packages as to be install and how to install those packages.

and how to work with small programs..

Please guide me ,,, it will appriceated ...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Help with OpenGL in Fedora Core 4.

I'm pretty much new to this Linux stuff, I installed FC4 the other night to try it out. I'm having a slight problem when launching Quake 3, it's giving me the error GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem I've updated my video drivers to the latest version and went through fglrxconfig,... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Filth Pig
3 Replies

2. AIX

Need to install opengl for GXT4500.

Hi, I try to install opengl bat it give a error that i need the opengl base level fileset 5.3.0.0 I use AIX 5.3 and my oslevel is now 5300-03. Where can i find the opengl files i need (5.3.0.0)? Thanks Peter. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: xeonbb
1 Replies

3. Programming

How to compile openGL code which is in C++ in ubuntu

Hi, I am trying to compile openGL code which is written in c++ ..but i am getting error msgs like this root@lxdevenv:~/Desktop# g++ diss.cpp -o diss -I/usr/X11R6/include/ -L/usr/X11R6/lib -lX11 -lXi -lXmu -lglut -lGL -lGLU diss.cpp:1:23: error: windows.h: No such file or directory... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ravikishore
2 Replies

4. Ubuntu

How to draw cylinder using openGL

Hi Sir, i am new to openGL, i want to know how to draw cylinder using openGL code in C or C++.. And i have to insert bitmap images on cylinder.. How to do this .. please guide me ... Thanking You in advance .. (0 Replies)
0 Replies

5. Programming

How to Decode an image using openGL