Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: simple shell
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting simple shell Post 302347916 by ryandegreat25 on Thursday 27th of August 2009 01:10:50 AM
Old 08-27-2009
i guess your script was not so simple after all Smilie can you post the stdout and stderr

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

A simple shell question

Hi all... here is my question: in the following, will the `cd $ref_ntp` work? for i in `cat $fic` do { echo " " echo ================$i============================= OS=`$CMD -s $i "uname"` case $OS in SunOS) ref_ntp=/ref/ntp/SUN ;; HP-UX) ref_ntp=/ref/ntp/HP ;; esac ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: a_new_admin
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple shell scripts

hi everyone... i'm new to this shell programming and i want help with the following question... i hope someone can help me ...pls plsssssssssss ========================================================== the question ========================================================== A number of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: moon14
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need a simple shell script

Hi, I am new to unix as well as shell programming. Any body can provide me a simple shell script which should copy/transfer/fetch a file(using FTP)from remote server to local system.and it should log the details when it was fetched.If there is any error,the error msg should log in log... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mar1006
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

I need of a simple shell script

Hi, I need of a simple shell script to launch a perl script. The complet path of the script is: /export/home/x2693/project/v02/appliancemanagement.pl (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Minguccio75
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple shell - how to get a parameter typed in a shell script