Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: reg accepting password
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting reg accepting password Post 302346612 by rogerben on Sunday 23rd of August 2009 11:46:23 AM
Old 08-23-2009
reg accepting password

Hi,
I want to login to many systems and password should be taken automatically from a file(login is working but password is not accepting). Any help on this is appreciable .

My code.

for i in `cat /tmp/tes ` ====>tes file contain list of hosts
> do ssh $i
> perl prog.pl
> done

cat prog.pl =====> perl coding file
#!/usr/bin/perl
open(MYFILE,'abc.txt'); =====>abc.txt contain password which is same for all the hosts
print ("The value ");
while($value=<MYFILE>)
{
print ($value); ========> password value not printing after login
}
rogerben

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Accepting User Input

I'm just starting out with UNIX and have figured some stuff out. I just need some help with accepting user input on the command line. For instance, I created a number counter that counts down from any positive hard coded number. But, I want the commnad line line to read "Countdown 20" where 20... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: scott78
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Oracle not accepting new connections

Hi UNIX guru's, Have recently upgraded Oracle from 8i to 10g on an HP-UX (RISC) 11.11 box. At least twice a day the database stops accepting incoming connections and the following errors are observed in the various logs. The box needs to be rebooted to get everything going again. The... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mat_cottrell
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Not able to display the value I am accepting as an argument

Hi, I am new to UNIX. I am facing some problem here. #! /usr/bin/ksh currDate = $1 export currDate; echo " Date is $currDate" when I run this script, it says : currDate not found. Can anybody point out the mistake please. --mahek (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mahek_bedi