Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Setting of two time formats in one machine Post 302339764 by Neo on Friday 31st of July 2009 09:47:52 AM
Old 07-31-2009
Timezones are normally set in the user environment, so there should be no issues, and to be on the safe side, you can use different userids for each process management.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

setting date and time

how do i set the system date and time? i know i have to be root to do it but i'm new to unix--really new--and some of this stuff seems really cryptic. thanks for any help.:confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: singlefin
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

setting session time

Please lemme know how & where to set the session time for ftp connection in Wu-ftp . Regards Gambhi. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gambhi_s
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

need help setting time!

I am trying to change the time on a Sun Solaris System, but I am having some difficulties. I thought by accessing the clock icon in the CDE would allow me to change the time. Also when I clicked the help icon I still could not fine any information. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wmosley2
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Setting environment variable on a remote solaris machine using shell script

Hi, I am trying to set environment variable on a remote machine. I want to do it by running a shell script Here's what I am doin rsh <remote-hostname> -l root "cd /opt/newclient; . ./setp.sh" In setp.sh, I have ############################# cd ../newlib; export... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eamani_sun
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Setting time from application