Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Is gcc compliant with the C++ standards Post 302339133 by hthapar on Wednesday 29th of July 2009 09:51:10 PM
Old 07-29-2009
Is gcc compliant with the C++ standards

Hello Friends,

I am a newbie and have started using different compilers and tools to make myself familiar with their workings. I wanted to know that how compliant is gcc with the C++ standards. It is pretty obvious that no compiler is close to being completely compliant, but if there are some things which are not according to the ANSI/ISO standard; what are they in gcc?

I will be very grateful if someone who is an expert user of gcc can answer this doubt of mine?

Regards.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Standards

I have been asked to put together some coding standards for the project I am assigned to. I have found documented standards for C/C++, Java but was wondering if there is a good place for UNIX scripting (Korn/Bourne) standards? Does anyone know of a good place to find information on scripting... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: google
3 Replies

2. Programming

UNIX version standards

I'm new to UNIX programming. I'm used to starting my program's versions at 1.0, but I look at all the UNIX programs out there and see things like 0.000.1 or 3.3.000 and I'm wondering what these things really mean. Do people just type anything they feel in there? Are things in pre-release... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: hirni
6 Replies

3. Solaris

Security Standards...

Hi All, Thanks in advance for reading and any posts. I was wondering if anyone has come across or can recomend or has any security standards that we could implement. We are running production Oracle systems on Solaris 8 boxes (which are global). We are after security considerations... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: B14speedfreak
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Installing gcc - recieve error message gcc : cannot execute