Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sys Admin Certification
Operating Systems Solaris Sys Admin Certification Post 302338952 by King Nothing on Wednesday 29th of July 2009 10:39:16 AM
Old 07-29-2009
I wish that I could get such an opportunity of core sys admin. But those chances look quite bleak. So I was thinking of going for it all alone.
Thanks a lot for your encouraging words Smilie.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to get hired as a Unix sys admin?

What do employers look for? I have my B.S in Comp Sci and minor in chemistry from UNC. But my GPA is a bit low (3.0) I'm studying for my Sun Solaris 9 certification. Is a certification and a Bachelors enough to get a job? Or do you need some related work experience? How hard is it to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: CapsuleCorpJX
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Raid help for new sys admin

Hi, I have a Sunfire v240 with 4 72GB internal disks (drive 0 is the system disk). Scratch the following ( Revised requirements below) I need to set up a Raid using the remaining 3 disks for a Oracle database, but don't know how to do it (or the size of the database). I don't know if... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: antalexi
1 Replies

3. What is on Your Mind?

Network Sys Admin

Hi, my name is wesly. I an IT tech at the Junior Level. I have a bachelors degree in Computer Information Systems. I would like to fully become a Unix Sys Admin. Can anyone please tell me what I have to do. Do I have to set up a Unix or Linux server. How about Apache. Please give me clues and tips... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wes.lat
1 Replies

4. AIX

Help training for Unix Sys Admin

I have worked on AIX for a number of years now and want to upskill to Sys Admin. My problem is my employer won't give root access etc to their servers so I must find my own way of training. Can anyone suggest a virtual environment I could use to train for AIX sys admin tasks, or suggest an old... (7 Replies)