Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Shell Script migration issues Post 302338479 by matrixmadhan on Tuesday 28th of July 2009 04:09:22 AM
Old 07-28-2009
What's the shell used in Solaris 8 and what will be used in Solaris 10? Is it ksh in both the versions?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script performance issues --Urgent

I need help in awk please help immediatly. This below function is taking lot of time Please help me to fine tune it so that it runs faster. The file count is around 3million records # Process Body processbody() { #set -x while read line do ... (18 Replies)
Discussion started by: icefish
18 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

shell script programming issues

I'm having trouble running this script. I'm new to Unix so be kind please. #!/bin/sh # Test to make sure only a single parameter is passed from the # command line. if then echo "Usage: AC.sh <directory>" exit fi # Is the parameter a directory test if then echo... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: FSUdude08
3 Replies

3. Homework & Coursework Questions

shell script that can create, monitor the log files and report the issues for matching pattern

Use and complete the template provided. The entire template must be completed. If you don't, your post may be deleted! 1. The problem statement, all variables and given/known data: Write an automated shell program(s) that can create, monitor the log files and report the issues for matching... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: itian2010
0 Replies

4. HP-UX

Migration - Compiler Issues.

All, We are migrating an application from HP-UX B.11.00 to HP-UX B.11.31 and both of them have the same informix version - 7.25se. However the compilers are different on both servers. HP-UX B.11.00 - has B3913DB C.03.33 HP aC++ Compiler (S800) HP-UX B.11.31 - has PHSS_40631 1.0 HP C/aC++... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: helper
2 Replies