Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting not able to see date in the email Post 302337929 by durden_tyler on Sunday 26th of July 2009 10:31:53 AM
Old 07-26-2009
Code:
cat test3.txt | mailx -s "COE status on `date`" emailid@server.com

tyler_durden

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unable to send eMail from a UNIX-Host ( using mailx ) to a Outlook-email-addres(Win)

Hi A) I am able to send eMail using mailx from a UNIX ( solaris 8 ) host to my Outlook-email-ID : FName.Surname@Citigroup.com ( This is NOT my actual -eMail-ID). But in Outlook the "From :" eMail address is displayed as " usr1@unix-host1.unregistered.email.citicorp.com " .i.e the words... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vetrivela
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help sending the date in an email

Hi all, I'm new to the forums. Let me start off by saying UNIX is great to use and I enjoy using it. That being said I am just learning how to use it in college and I need help with an assignment. The assignment is I have to use crontab to find out when my teacher logs in on the upcoming weekend... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: roflmywaffle
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Send an email from Solaris using Linux email server

Hello everyone I have a problem and I need your help: I have a Solaris 10 and Solaris 8 UNIX Servers, and Linux Centos4 as email server. I need send an email from Solaris servers preferably using Centos4 email server. I have no mail service configured in my Solaris computers (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aflores
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

new to ldap, send email to a ou or group, and see a list from email client