Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Xserver connect and run CDE session from Windows PC Post 302337131 by fpmurphy on Thursday 23rd of July 2009 12:44:50 PM
Old 07-23-2009
For those who might be reading this post but are not on Tru64 UNIX. If you have iptables installed on your server (which Tru64 UNIX does not) you also need to open these ports on your server. A quick check to see if iptables is the problem is to do a flush ( iptables - F).

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CDE login vs. X-windows

Hi, I'm new to the whole X-windows environment. Need help please.. Believe it or not- I have a licensed "Reflection". I use the XDMCP host, and I can see 4 servers there. 2 of the servers are aix servers: one is ver 4.3, the other one is ver 5. When I open a session to the aix4.3 a large... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunbird
2 Replies

2. AIX

No Keyboard in CDE session

Hi, AIX 5.3 , no Graphical adapter no Keyboard..... I set up CDE to start without graphical boot, dtlogin process is running, when start a xserver from Cygwin to access this box. I can't login, because I have no Keyboard. The Mouse works fine, but when I try to type in the username or... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hookerxy
1 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

/usr/openwin/bin/xinit: unable to connect to Xserver

Hi Gents, I have downloaded Sol 8 2/04 from Sun's web page and I have tried to install it into a V890. I can boot from a CD 1of 2 without any problem. After the selection of the language and the Locale, the TWM (Sol Install Console window) cannot starts up. The following are the errors... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mmakhol
0 Replies

4. Solaris

How do I establish a remote CDE or JDS session on Solaris 10?